Administration

Staff

Mark Robbins, FAAR'97 
President and CEO

Kimberly Bowes, FAAR'06 
Director

Rome Office

An alphabetical listing of Rome office personnel by department.


Kimberly Bowes, FAAR’06
Director
kimberly.bowes@aarome.org

ADMINISTRATION

Gianpaolo Battaglia
Executive Secretary, Translator
gianpaolo.battaglia@aarome.org

Tina Cancemi
Associate for External Affairs and Events
tina.cancemi@aarome.org

Inga Clausing
Associate for Development and External Affairs 
inga.clausing@aarome.org

Luigi de Marco
Superintendent of Facilities
luigi.demarco@aarome.org

Marina Lella
Executive Assistant to the Director
marina.lella@aarome.org

Marvin Mari
Systems Support Specialist

Pina Pasquantonio
Assistant Director for Operations
pina.pasquantonio@aarome.org

Cristina Puglisi
Deputy Director
cristina.puglisi@aarome.org

Alessandra Vinciguerra
Bass Superintendent of Gardens
alessandra.vinciguerra@aarome.org

PROGRAMS

Giulia Barra
Permissions and Programs Associate
giulia.barra@aarome.org

Anne Coulson
Senior Programs Officer
anne.coulson@aarome.org

Lexi Eberspacher
Programs Associate
lexi.eberspacher@aarome.org

Valentina Follo
Curator, Norton-Van Buren Archaeological Study Collection
valentina.follo@aarome.org

Lindsay Harris
Andrew W. Mellon Professor-in-Charge
lindsay.harris@aarome.org

Peter Benson Miller
Andrew Heiskell Arts Director
peter.miller@aarome.org

FINANCE

Francesco Cagnizzi
Assistant Director for Finance
francesco.cagnizzi@aarome.org

Roberto La Gioia
Bookkeeper
roberto.lagioia@aarome.org

Giovanna Pazzini
Cashier/Administrative Assistant
g.pazzini@aarome.org

Lidia Villani
Cashier
lidia.villani@aarome.org

LIBRARY

Paolo Brozzi
Stacks Assistant
paolo.brozzi@aarome.org

Denise Gavio
Assistant Librarian
denise.gavio@aarome.org

Sebastian Hierl
Drue Heinz Librarian
sebastian.hierl@aarome.org

Kristine Iara
Classical Studies Librarian
kristine.iara@aarome.org

Paolo Imperatori
Assistant Librarian
paolo.imperatori@aarome.org

Tina Mirra
Acquisitions Assistant
tina.mirra@aarome.org

Antonio Palladino
Preservation Assistant
antonio.palladino@aarome.org

PHOTOGRAPHIC ARCHIVE

Alessandra Capodiferro
Consulting Curator
a.capodiferro.ext@aarome.org

Lavinia Ciuffa
Consulting Archivist
l.ciuffa.ext@aarome.org

VILLA AURELIA

Alfredo Cianfrocca
Caretaker

Fiorella De Carolis

Marco Del Rio
Assistant
marco.delrio@aarome.org

Paola Gaetani
Villa Aurelia Manager
paola.gaetani@aarome.org

GATE RECEPTION

Umberto Bonanni 
Gatekeeper
umberto.bonanni@aarome.org

Renzo Carissimi
Head Gatekeeper
renzo.carissimi@aarome.org

Luca Zamponi
Gatekeeper
luca.zamponi@aarome.org

HOUSEKEEPING

Sebastiano Bellanca

Luana Di Marzio

Fabrizio Lambiti

Massimo Porcelli

Fabio Stocchi

Elena Tinaburri

Claudia Tonetti
Head of Housekeeping

BUILDINGS & MAINTENANCE

Mauro Abbatelli
Head of Maintenance

Giorgio Cei

Cristophe Dell'Ospedale

Tommaso Musa

GROUNDS

Marco Casani
Head Gardener, Villa Aurelia

Luigi Cocozza
Head Gardener, McKim Mead & White

Bruno Crocicchia

Enzo Donati

Andrea Francini

ROME SUSTAINABLE FOOD PROJECT

Chris Behr
Head Chef
chris.behr@aarome.org

Domenico Cortese
Sous Chef
domenico.cortese@aarome.org

Michele Ghebrehawareit
Dishwasher

Sara Levi
Pastry Cook
sara.levi@aarome.org

Alessandro Lima
Waiter
a.lima.ext@aarome.org

Laura Offeddu
Manager
laura.offeddu@aarome.org

Ross Phillips
Cook
ross.phillips@aarome.org

Gabriel Soare
Bartender
gabriel.soare@aarome.org

Twolde Woldenkidan
Dishwasher

Summer 2014 Interns
Elliot Bloomfield, Laura Cashio, Lyna Vuong, and Gina Abatemarco
rsfp.interns@aarome.org

New York Office

An alphabetical listing of New York office personnel.


Mark Robbins, FAAR'97
President and CEO
mark.robbins@aarome.org

Benedict Campbell
I.T. Manager
benedict.campbell@aarome.org

Anibal Carrion
Accountant
anibal.carrion@aarome.org

Cassandra Connors
Development Associate
cassandra.connors@aarome.org

Lissie Diringer
Acting Director of Development
lissie.diringer@aarome.org

Enrico Dressler
Office of the President/Administrative Assistant
enrico.dressler@aarome.org

Paul Francis
Chief Financial Officer
paul.francis@aarome.org

Lisette Gonzalez
Webmaster and Communications Assistant
lisette.gonzalez@aarome.org

Caroline Jennings
Development Officer/Writer
caroline.jennings@aarome.org

Kira Josefsson
Academy Directory Associate
kira.josefsson@aarome.org

Jessica Katz
Executive Assistant to the President/CEO
jessica.katz@aarome.org

Suzanne Liebolt
Corporate Secretary
suzanne.liebolt@aarome.org

Marques McClary
Communications
marques.mcclary@aarome.org

Shawn Miller
Program Director
shawn.miller@aarome.org

Isabel Orbon
Development Officer
isabel.orbon@aarome.org

Cristina Puglisi
Deputy Director
cristina.puglisi@aarome.org

Robert Starkoff
Programs Assistant
robert.starkoff@aarome.org