New York Gala

Color photograph of the ceiling of the restaurant Cipriani 25 Broadway showing the decorated vaulted ceilings
An architectural detail from Cipriani 25 Broadway in New York, featuring a ceiling mural by 1914 Fellow Ezra Winters

2021 New York Gala

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

25 Broadway
New York, NY

Join us for the 2021 New York Gala and celebrate the extraordinary innovation, scholarship, and exchange of ideas that have taken place at the Academy for over 125 years.

Tickets and tables are available now.

These Artworks, Experience Packages, and Support Opportunities are available to purchase now as well as onsite at the Gala.

Learn more about joining the Host Committee and the exciting benefits available.

Proof of vaccination against COVID-19 is required for all attendees and venue staff. Guests will be asked to send their proof in advance via CrowdPass. A link to CrowdPass will be emailed to all registered attendees.

If you cannot attend, please consider supporting the Academy with a donation. For more information, please contact Eve Orenstein at e.orenstein [at] or 212-751-7200, ext. 352.


Dr. Mary Schmidt Campbell
John Guare (2013 Resident)
Julie Mehretu (2020 Resident)

Read more about the three honorees.


Slobodan Randjelović
Calvin Tsao (2010 Resident)

Honorary Chairs

Alessia Antinori
Mary E. Frank
John F. W. Rogers

Proceeds from the gala evening and the benefit auction support the Academy, which, for over 125 years, has provided time and space for the world’s best thinkers, scholars, and artists to create and imagine a better future.

Past Galas

Learn more about past Academy benefits, including the McKim Medal Gala, the New York Gala, and the Cabarets.